Last updated on
Compact air fryers compared: Philips, COSORI and Russell Hobbs
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. About my affiliate links
Three single-drawer air fryers between 3.8 and 4.2 litres. Every figure below comes from the manufacturer; where a manufacturer does not state something, the table shows a dash.
Specifications compared
Philips 2000 Series Airfryer 4.2 L
Capacity 4.2 L Best
Form factor Single drawer
Power 1,500 W
Temperature range 60–200 °C
Maximum timer 60 min
Preset programmes Not stated
Dehydrate Not stated
Keep warm Yes
Shake reminder Not stated
Dishwasher-safe parts Yes
Non-stick coating Non-stick (type not stated)
Dimensions (W × D × H) 273 × 368 × 293 mm
Weight 4.4 kg
Cable length 0.8 m
Warranty 2 years Best
COSORI Air Fryer Lite 3.8L
Capacity 3.8 L
Form factor Single drawer
Power Not stated
Temperature range Up to 230 °C
Maximum timer Not stated
Preset programmes Not stated
Dehydrate Not stated
Keep warm Not stated
Shake reminder Not stated
Dishwasher-safe parts Yes
Non-stick coating Not stated
Dimensions (W × D × H) 297 × 327 × 352 mm
Weight Not stated
Cable length Not stated
Warranty 2 years Best
Russell Hobbs SatisFry Medium Air Fryer 4L
Capacity 4 L
Form factor Single drawer
Power 1,350 W
Temperature range Up to 220 °C
Maximum timer Not stated
Preset programmes 10
Dehydrate Yes
Keep warm Not stated
Shake reminder Yes
Dishwasher-safe parts Yes
Non-stick coating Non-stick (type not stated)
Dimensions (W × D × H) 252 × 256 × 285 mm
Weight 3.84 kg
Cable length Not stated
Warranty 2 years Best
Specifications from manufacturer websites and manuals, checked . Sources:
- Philips 2000 Series Airfryer 4.2 L: product page, manual (PDF)
- COSORI Air Fryer Lite 3.8L: product page
- Russell Hobbs SatisFry Medium Air Fryer 4L: product page, manual (PDF); also Russell Hobbs official store listing on amazon.co.uk (width, depth, weight only)
Specifications checked . Information is provided in good faith; please check the manufacturer's details before buying. See how I compare.
Who each one suits
- Philips 2000 Series 4.2 L: if you want the most capacity of the three and a stated temperature range (60–200 °C). It is the only one here with a stated maximum timer (60 minutes) and cable length (0.8 m), and Philips lists cool-touch handgrips and a keep-warm setting. Philips says it holds up to 500 g of chips or six chicken drumsticks.
- COSORI Air Fryer Lite 3.8 L: if app control matters to you. COSORI lists the VeSync app and Google Assistant, and gives the highest maximum temperature here (230 °C). It is the smallest at 3.8 L, and COSORI does not state its power or weight.
- Russell Hobbs SatisFry 4 L: if worktop space is tight. It has the smallest footprint of the three (252 × 256 mm) and is the lowest (285 mm high). At 3.84 kg it is lighter than the Philips (COSORI does not state a weight). Russell Hobbs lists ten presets, including Dehydrate and Defrost, and a shake reminder. Russell Hobbs says it holds up to 800 g of chips, with 500 g recommended.
Key differences
- Capacity: Philips 4.2 L, Russell Hobbs 4 L, COSORI 3.8 L.
- Footprint: Russell Hobbs 252 × 256 mm, Philips 273 × 368 mm, COSORI 297 × 327 mm (width × depth). The COSORI is the tallest at 352 mm.
- Power: Philips 1,500 W, Russell Hobbs 1,350 W. COSORI does not state a figure.
- Temperature: Philips runs from 60 to 200 °C. COSORI states a maximum of 230 °C and Russell Hobbs 220 °C, neither with a minimum.
- Coating: Philips and Russell Hobbs both say non-stick without naming the type. COSORI does not state the coating.
- Warranty: all three give 2 years. Russell Hobbs extends it to 3 years if you register online within 28 days.
- Gaps: COSORI does not state power, timer length, presets count or weight, and Philips gives two different preset counts, so those cells are blank rather than estimated. Russell Hobbs’s width, depth and weight come from its official store on Amazon, as its own website does not give them.