Dual-basket air fryers compared: Ninja, Instant and Tower


As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. About my affiliate links

Three air fryers with two separate drawers, so two foods can cook at different settings at the same time. Every figure below comes from the manufacturer; where a manufacturer does not state something, the table shows a dash.

Specifications compared

Ninja MAX 6-in-1 Dual Zone Air Fryer 9.5L

Capacity 9.5 L Best
Capacity per zone 4.75 L + 4.75 L
Form factor Dual drawers
Power 2,470 W
Temperature range Not stated
Maximum timer Not stated
Preset programmes 6
Dehydrate Yes
Shake reminder Not stated
Sync / match zones Not stated
Dishwasher-safe parts Yes
Non-stick coating Non-stick (type not stated)
Dimensions (W × D × H) 415 × 270 × 325 mm
Weight Not stated
Warranty 2 years Best

Instant Pot Vortex Dual 8L Air Fryer Black Pepper

Capacity 8 L
Capacity per zone 4 L + 4 L
Form factor Dual drawers
Power Not stated
Temperature range 35–205 °C
Maximum timer Not stated
Preset programmes 8
Dehydrate Yes
Shake reminder Yes
Sync / match zones Yes
Dishwasher-safe parts Yes
Non-stick coating PTFE
Dimensions (W × D × H) 380 × 400 × 310 mm
Weight 7.04 kg
Warranty 1 year

Tower Vortx 9L Dual Basket Air Fryer

Capacity 9 L
Capacity per zone 4.5 L + 4.5 L
Form factor Dual drawers
Power 2,600 W
Temperature range Not stated
Maximum timer 60 min
Preset programmes 12 Best
Dehydrate Yes
Shake reminder Not stated
Sync / match zones Not stated
Dishwasher-safe parts Not stated
Non-stick coating Not stated
Dimensions (W × D × H) 385 × 355 × 321 mm
Weight Not stated
Warranty Not stated

Specifications from manufacturer websites and manuals, checked . Sources:

Specifications checked . Information is provided in good faith; please check the manufacturer's details before buying. See how I compare.

Who each one suits

  • Ninja MAX Dual Zone 9.5 L: if you want the most capacity (2 × 4.75 L) and a shallow unit. At 270 mm deep it is the shallowest here, though the widest at 415 mm. Ninja describes mixing cooking functions, times and temperatures across the two drawers, and gives a 2-year warranty.
  • Instant Vortex Dual 8 L: if you want the drawers to work together. Instant names SyncCook (both drawers on the same settings) and SyncFinish (different foods finish together), plus a “Turn Food” reminder. It is the only one here with a temperature range shown (35–205 °C) and a named coating (PTFE, PFOA-free). Its warranty is 12 months.
  • Tower Vortx 9L: if you want the most presets (12) and the most power (2,600 W). Tower states a 60-minute maximum timer and a dehydrate setting. Its warranty terms differ between Tower’s own product pages, so no length is shown.

Key differences

  • Capacity: Ninja 9.5 L (2 × 4.75 L), Tower 9 L (2 × 4.5 L), Instant 8 L (2 × 4 L).
  • Power: Tower 2,600 W, Ninja 2,470 W. Instant gives a range (1,550–1,850 W) rather than a single figure.
  • Footprint: Ninja 415 × 270 mm, Tower 385 × 355 mm, Instant 380 × 400 mm (width × depth).
  • Linking the drawers: only Instant names a sync feature in its specifications.
  • Warranty: Ninja 2 years, Instant 12 months, Tower not clear.
  • Gaps: Ninja does not state its temperature range. Tower gives 50–200 without a unit, so it is not shown. Tower does not state its weight or coating. Those cells are blank rather than estimated.

The products