Mid-size air fryers compared: Ninja, COSORI and Amazon Basics


As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. About my affiliate links

Three single-drawer air fryers of around 6 litres. Amazon Basics is included as the budget benchmark. Every figure below comes from the manufacturer; where a manufacturer does not state something, the table shows a dash.

Specifications compared

Ninja Air Fryer MAX PRO 6.2L AF180UK

Capacity 6.2 L Best
Form factor Single drawer
Power 2,000 W
Temperature range Not stated
Preset programmes 6
Dehydrate Yes
Keep warm Not stated
Dishwasher-safe parts Yes
Non-stick coating Not stated
Dimensions (W × D × H) 280 × 360 × 305 mm
Weight 5.8 kg
Warranty 2 years Best

COSORI TurboBlaze 6L Air Fryer

Capacity 6 L
Form factor Single drawer
Power 1,725 W
Temperature range 30–230 °C
Preset programmes Not stated
Dehydrate Yes
Keep warm Yes
Dishwasher-safe parts Yes
Non-stick coating Non-stick (type not stated)
Dimensions (W × D × H) 300 × 400 × 301 mm
Weight 5.2 kg
Warranty 2 years Best

Amazon Basics 6 litre Air Fryer with Digital Touchscreen

Capacity 6 L
Form factor Single drawer
Power 1,400 W
Temperature range Not stated
Preset programmes 8 Best
Dehydrate Yes
Keep warm Not stated
Dishwasher-safe parts Yes
Non-stick coating Non-stick (type not stated)
Dimensions (W × D × H) 313 × 410 × 342 mm
Weight 5.34 kg
Warranty Not stated

Specifications from manufacturer websites and manuals, checked . Sources:

  • Ninja Air Fryer MAX PRO 6.2L AF180UK: product page
  • COSORI TurboBlaze 6L Air Fryer: product page, manual (PDF)
  • Amazon Basics 6 litre Air Fryer with Digital Touchscreen: product page on amazon.co.uk, manual on amazon.co.uk

Specifications checked . Information is provided in good faith; please check the manufacturer's details before buying. See how I compare.

Who each one suits

  • Ninja Air Fryer MAX PRO 6.2 L: if you want the largest drawer and the most power of the three (6.2 L, 2,000 W). Ninja lists six functions, including Max Crisp and Dehydrate. Its 2-year guarantee applies on registration with Ninja.
  • COSORI TurboBlaze 6 L: if you want the widest temperature range here. COSORI’s manual gives 30–230 °C, and its product page names ten functions, including Proof, Dehydrate and Keep Warm. It is the lightest of the three at 5.2 kg and has a 2-year warranty.
  • Amazon Basics 6 L: the budget benchmark. It matches the COSORI’s 6 L capacity at the lowest power here (1,400 W) and lists eight presets and a dehydrate setting. No warranty length is stated on its listing.

Key differences

  • Capacity: Ninja 6.2 L; COSORI and Amazon Basics 6 L each.
  • Power: Ninja 2,000 W, COSORI 1,725 W, Amazon Basics 1,400 W.
  • Footprint: the Ninja is the most compact (280 × 360 mm). The Amazon Basics is the largest (313 × 410 mm) and tallest (342 mm).
  • Weight: COSORI 5.2 kg, Amazon Basics 5.34 kg, Ninja 5.8 kg.
  • Warranty: Ninja (on registration) and COSORI give 2 years. Amazon Basics does not state a warranty length.
  • Gaps: Ninja does not state a temperature range, maximum timer or coating type. COSORI and Amazon Basics give different timer limits for different programmes, and Amazon Basics gives separate temperature ranges for dehydrating and other cooking, so those cells are blank rather than reduced to one figure.

The products